Spider Resources

Welcome To The Spider Resources HUB On AGORACOM First Explorer at the "Ring of Fire" and presently drilling on the "BIG DADDY" Chromite/Pge's jv'd property...yet we were robbed
r/s
over 14 years ago
Re: r/s & AGM
over 14 years ago
Re: r/s
over 14 years ago
Re: r/s & AGM
over 14 years ago
in response to jimmer18's message

I'm no expert either. The R/S is usually a negative for shareholders. As you could see from the timing of our release it was not what the market wanted to hear. On the pro side of the argument if a company is in need of fresh capital there are only so many options. With no track record we would have a hard time raising money through a debt issue and if we did the terms would likely not be in our favor. Also issuing Bonds etc usually requires regular int payment that are hard for a company several years away from positive cash flow. This brings us to the reason for a R/S. It made sense if we new the plans moving forward and what our share of the capital cost were going to be. The thing here is that no information was presented to us. The news of the R/S was a complete surprise to the market. In my own view it was ill timed and I could say more but will refrain at this time. Here is a scenario to illustrate what Snug was talking about. Say the jv partners decided to move forward with the railroad and some engineering work. Total costs of $ 1 biilion. Well say our share of this is 300 million. Well we can't raise this at 5 cents a share. So the plan here is to reduce the number of shares to say 50 million or 1/10 and then do a placement of 350 million more shares at $1. This gives us a company with 400 million shares outstanding and a book value of $350 million plus the NPV of the deposit. To the market it looks like we are financed with capital to meet our comitments and that we are not making interest payments. Hopefully as time passes and production nears the market will put more value in the company and any future capital require