Noront Resources

High-grade Ni-Cu-Pt-Pd-Au-Ag-Rh-Cr-V discoveries in the "Ring of Fire" NI 43-101 Update (March 2011): 11.0 Mt @ 1.78% Ni, 0.98% Cu, 0.99 gpt Pt and 3.41 gpt Pd and 0.20 gpt Au (M&I) / 9.0 Mt @ 1.10% Ni, 1.14% Cu, 1.16 gpt Pt and 3.49 gpt Pd and 0.30 gpt Au (Inf.)

I'm no expert on drilling for nickel and chrome, or in reading and analyzing assay results, but I do have some experience in message boards and investing.

With the kind of emotion I've seen here over time, and especially recently, my guess is there are many here who have a very significant investment in NOT, or maybe NOT together with other ROF players.

I hope that no one has too much invested here, and by too much I would say more than 10% of one's total portfolio or, perhaps worse, of one's net worth. Now, if you have 80% of your net worth invested in the ROF, and lost it all, and still would have $3,000,000 or so left over, then this post does not apply all that much to you!

Whereas the ROF could make significant shareholders quite a lot of money, certainly economic life-changing, if not economic life-making, differences, one should consider the likelihood of that occurring, versus this stock going nowhere, or worse, heading down to several pennies.

As I've stressed before, this is a very speculative investment in a pretty darn speculative sector - we are exploring, not mining (yet), and there's absolutely no assurance that we will be mining at any time.