Noront Resources

High-grade Ni-Cu-Pt-Pd-Au-Ag-Rh-Cr-V discoveries in the "Ring of Fire" NI 43-101 Update (March 2011): 11.0 Mt @ 1.78% Ni, 0.98% Cu, 0.99 gpt Pt and 3.41 gpt Pd and 0.20 gpt Au (M&I) / 9.0 Mt @ 1.10% Ni, 1.14% Cu, 1.16 gpt Pt and 3.49 gpt Pd and 0.30 gpt Au (Inf.)
in response to glorieux's message

Hello All,

I normally like to take a look at this forum for a brief period each day because I am a Noront stockholder waiting for the company to come into full flower. The forum has provided me with some very good information for due diligence and so I think it only fair that I try to give some back whenever the topic strays toward my area of expertise, as it has today.

A couple of weeks ago, I made my first post for the same reason. Somebody started talking about resource roads in the north with regard to access to Noront's claims. At that time, I mentioned that I have been a professional forester for many years and have been very directly involved in road construction in the northern "muskeg" country of Alberta and BC. The gist of my note was that in Canada, we do this all of the time throughout the north. In fact, we are the best in the world (bar none) at accessing resources from remote northern areas.