St. Elias Mines

Welcome To the St. Elias Mines HUB On AGORACOM Keep in mind, the opinions on this site are for the most part speculation and are not necessarily the opinions of the company
in response to earnhardt's message

A few people have asked what my background is, to come up with $17.00/share from this data.

Well, I hate to guess. I'm a programmer by trade, specializing in communication protocols, encryption, data analysis. So, I did up a quick analysis.

What we *know*, is the intercepts and their grades. Lets assume that they represent some "slabs" of gold bearing ore, with a certain width and length.

What we *don't* know, is what everything in between holds. We know we got some dry holes, and we suspect that the rest are really not yet representative of the anomolies -- they were nibbling around the edges with some of these holes, if I recall.

So, what is the *worst* case scenario? What is the absolute minimum grade of the rest of the "overburden", before the whole thing is un-minable -- and hence, probably worthless.

Fortunately, we can figure that out. It turns out to be 0.15 g/ton (assuming a strip-mine cut-off grade of 0.30 grams/ton). If all the rest of the holes have similar intercepts and average 0.15 grams/ton in the "overburden" portions, we'll be golden.

What is the chance that, in the middle of the anomolies, we won't get 0.15 grams/ton? Once we get into the thick of the anomolies, my guess is that it won't be hard to meet these grades, on average.

Anyway, assuming just 0.15 grams/ton in the overburden, and only the same kind of intercepts in the remainder of the cores, we'd be worth $17 bucks a share, with only a 1000m x 500m strip mine, (area averaged at 1/2 depth, totalled over all anomolies over the whole property.