Newcastle Gold Ltd.

Operating Gold Mines - Quebec & Peru Canadian Gold Producer with significant GOLD Reserves

Hi guys and girls,

Sorry for the absence but I am enjoying some family holidays and just trying to keep up with what is going on is using up all my free time unless I wish to get divorced!

Lots going on and I will give my 2 cents playing devil's advocate.

Concerning complaining to the authorities: There was some suspicious trading last Monday where our sp was down about 10% before that dreaded NR. The trading there was suspicious but considering we were near the 1 year high, a retracement of 10% is not the end of the world.

The NR I agree was way over the top but after rereading it, I am not sure there is anything legally troubling in there. The crusher was actually down and the rest of the statements, even if exagerrated were not illegal IMO, but I am no lawyer.

Complaints about the theft of a Canadian asset by buying really cheap and underhanded, well, we have to wait for the offer to really assess that one now. With a competing offer coming, I cannot see this going for less than fair value. So, I do not think much will come from investigations here either.

Now, for what may potentially happen on Monday morning, an offer from WTG at 2 for 1 CMM shares for WTG shares. As a long time CMM shareholder, I want to see maximum benefit for my shares and to get that, under the current gold price, I think all I need is time.

However, there is a big perception problem in the market about CMM that has always caused us to be valued at less than our asset and cashflow projections. Having these assets in a different vehicle may help unlock that value and that is why I think it is worth looking at this from another angle.