Golden Minerals Company

Welcome To The ECU Silver Mining HUB On AGORACOM Edit this title from the Fast Facts Section

A few points to consider for 2011...

Regards - VHF

-

What Will 2011 Bring For Paper and Physical Silver

AgAuPM Newsletter

December 26, 2010

Hmmm…this is one of those questions that could make you big wealth – if you knew the answer already now.

I’m no prophet but can make predictions only based on the analysis of freely available info.

No problems that escalated in 2010 regarding financial systems, debt, collapsing of real estate sector…has been solved.

In fact all this issues are even more painful and will increase in pain intensity in 2011.

With more money printing and looks like inflation also kicking in in official stats (even with price of food skyrocketing already in 2010), we can expect that 2011 will be…

…another profitable year for investors in physical forms of silver and gold.

I’d recommend everybody to stay away from paper investments but if you’re willing to risk your money, then I think that investing wisely in certain silver and gold mining stocks could bring you nice rewards.

The most explosive gains could be in silver market – especially if 2 biggest holders of short positions in paper silver derivatives, JP Morgan and HSBC would be forced to cover at least a part of their positions.

This will happen only if demand for physical silver would intensify and with current short squeeze in physical silver bullion coins and bars, this could happen in next 6 months.

Looks like key role in this will have China:

- Chinese population increasing demand for physical silver,

- China reducing further their silver exports,

- China launching in 2011 silver ETFs that will allow their population to invest in carefully selected silver ETFs that invest in physical silver like PSLV and silver mining stocks,